Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


need-you-baby

I was in an inspired-song writing mood, and tried to write lyrics in English for a sad, yet beautiful Hindi song “Sheeshe ke Gharon Mein” from the movie Sanam Teri Kasam, (1982) sung by the legendary Kishore Kumar.

Try to listen to the song (linked), and sing along if you can. 🙂

2nd January, 1997

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

This is
the voice
of my heart,
O Yes, Baby,
I need you.

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

This is
the voice
of my heart,
O Yes, Baby,
I need you..

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do.
Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do.

long music gap…

I need you to hold
me to love me for me,
to scold me
wrong,
if I am.

I need you to hold
me to love me for me,
to scold me
wrong,
if I am.
I need you
to be
there for me,
till the golden
sun
turns blue.

small music gap…

O yes,
believe me,
O’ my dear,
my love for you
is
forever true.

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

long music gap…

I need you
baby,
to laugh with me,
to stop me
if I
ever cry.

I need you
baby,
to laugh with me,
to stop me
if I
ever cry.
To spread
the love that
this heart holds,
that is priceless
compared to gold.

O yes,
trust me,
O’ my heart,
for you’ll
forever
be my part.

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

Need you,
Baby,
Yes I do;

~

